Experience nature and culture


Town park and the Pappenheimer Cross

In 1622 a cross was erected in front of the market gate by Gottfried Heinrich von Pappenheim in return for his regiment and his promotion to colonel (“Obrist”).
In 1900 the stone cross was moved to a former cemetery, now the town park which is located off Ringstrasse. The original cross was later moved again to the grounds of the town castle, however a replica still stands in the town park.

vorzoom in